Latin American Electroacoustic Music Collection

Graciela Paraskevaidis (Argentina)

Graciela Paraskevaídis (born in Buenos Aires, 1940), composer, musicologist and educator, wrote extensively about Latin American music.

She composed, among other pieces: "Combinatoria II" for piano, trombone, percussion and tape in 1966 at the Electronic Music Lab of CLAEM - Instituto Torcuato Di Tella; "Subliminal" for piano and tape in 1967 at her home studio in Buenos Aires; "Aphorismen" for two actors, piano, percussion and tape in 1969 at her home studio in Freiburg, Germany; "huauqui" for tape in 1975 at "Elac, pequeño estudio de Montevideo"; and "A entera revisacion del publico en general" for tape in 1981, also produced at "Elac, pequeño estudio de Montevideo". Paraskevaídis lives in Montevideo, Uruguay, since 1975.

(last update by RDF: March, 2004)

Resources available for this composer:
- List of compositions (1 composition)