Latin American Electroacoustic Music Collection

Ricardo Pérez Miró (Argentina)

Ricardo Pérez Miró (born in Paraná, 1952) is founder and director of EFME - Phonology and Electroacoustic Music Studio at National University of Litoral (Estudio de Fonología y Música Electroacústica - Universidad Nacional del Litoral) and professor of Musical Composition with Electroacoustic Medias at the same University.

Among other works he composed: "Improvisaciones Polifónicas II" in 1983-1984, realized at his private studio; "Vértex" in 1988, realized at EFME; "Lugares" in 1989; "Otros Lugares" in 1994; "Viento del ruido" in 1998 (revised 2002); "Preámbulo" in 2001; "Per Suonare" and "Donde crecen los trigales" in 2002; all eight pieces for tape. From 1990 is his mixed piece "Cheveux d'eau (sans parapluie)" in two versions, one for voice, cello, trombone, guitar, percussion and tape, and the other version for clarinet, bass clarinet, bassoon, cello, double bass and tape.

He also composed "Entre la noche y el océano" in 1999, working as guest composer at the Electronic Music Studio of McGill University in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, based on sound materials previoulsy digitized at LIPM in Buenos Aires.

(text updated: March, 2004)

Resources available for this composer:
- List of compositions (3 compositions)