Latin American Electroacoustic Music Collection

William Ortiz Alvarado (Puerto Rico)

William Ortiz Alvarado was born in Puerto Rico (Salinas, 1947), but grew up in New York City. Among other works, he composed: "Marcos" for cassette tape in 1975; "Composición electrónica" for tape in 1978; and "Síntesis" for guitar and tape, "124 E. 107th St." for percussion, tape and narrator, and "3 Estudios para Computadora" for tape. all of them in 1979.

(text updated: October, 2003)

Resources available for this composer:
- List of compositions (1 composition)