Latin American Electroacoustic Music Collection

Carlos Jiménez Mabarak (Mexico)

Carlos Jiménez Mabarak (born in Tacuba, 1916; died in Mexico City, 1994) composed "El paraíso de los ahogados" in 1960, considered the first piece involving electroacoustic media produced by a Mexican composer.

He also composed: "La llorona", ballet music for small orchestra, electronic oscillator, timpanis, percussions, piano and strings in 1961, and "La portentosa vida de la muerte", in 1964.

Resources available for this composer:
- List of compositions (1 composition)