Latin American Electroacoustic Music Collection

Frederico Richter (Brazil)

Frederico Richter (born in Novo Hamburgo, 1932) composed several pieces using electroacoustic media, among them: "Introdução e Elegia para um Herói Moribundo" for violin and tape, "Estudo Eletrônico" and "Sonhos e Fantasia" in 1980; "Metamorfoses" in 1981; "Monumenta Frac Tallis-Thomas", fractal music for organ and tape, and "Musica Fractal I" for string orchestra and tape, both in 1990.

(text updated: October, 2003)

Resources available for this composer:
- List of compositions (10 compositions)