Latin American Electroacoustic Music Collection

Mónica O’Reilly (Cuba)

Mónica O'Reilly (born in Havana, 1975) studied electroacoustic music at the National Laboratory of Electroacoustic Music in Havana during the early 90s.

She is since 1995 professor at ISA - Instituto Superior de Arte (Superior Institute of Art) in Havana, and is also part of the (Estudio de Música Electroacustica y por Computadora) EMEC studio team there.

O'Reilly composed among other pieces, the following electroacoustic works for tape: "Moniobra" in 1998, realized at EMEC-ISA; "El segundo de un compay eterno", also realized at EMEC-ISA, "Mundo Interior", with Irina Escalante, and "Psss", both realized at LNME - Laboratorio Nacional de Música Electroacústica, all three works in 2000; "Bbpino", realized at LNME, and "Un besito a papito", realized at EMEC-ISA, in 2001; "El indio está que pela", "Tres little escenas de Mr. Pérez", "Martí: muerte y razón" and "Gestual", all four works relized at EMEC-ISA, and "Gallos", realized at LNME, all five pieces in 2002.

(text updated: October, 2003)

Resources available for this composer:
- List of compositions (7 compositions)