Latin American Electroacoustic Music Collection

Irina Escalante (Cuba)

Irina Escalante (born in Camagüey, 1977) composed several electroacoustic music works: "La Primavera del Angel" in 1999, realized at EMEC (Estudio de Música Electroacustica y por Computadora) with electronic sounds coming from a Yamaha DX7 digital synthesizer, later processed on a PC using SoundForge software; "Mundo Interior", composed in 2000 with Mónica O'Reilly, was realized at the National Lab of Electroacoustic Music (LNME - Laboratorio Nacional de Música Electroacustica) in Havana, including electronic and acoustic instruments sounds; "Sirarisuira" in 2000, realized also at LNME working with electronic sound sources; "Congas", "Liturgias" and "Momentum", all three pieces realized at EMEC - ISA in 2001.

(text updated: October, 2003)

Resources available for this composer:
- List of compositions (6 compositions)