Veuillez patienter pendant que nous traitons votre requête
Veuillez patienter...

Ricardo Dal Farra

Chercheur résident (2003)

Collection de musique électroacoustique latino-américaine

During his residency, Ricardo Dal Farra digitized numerous aging audio tapes and cassettes containing important Latin American electroacoustic music compositions from the past 50 years. Many of these recordings are rare and date back to the 1950s, 1960s and early 1970s. Among the composers are Juan Amenabar (Chili), Juan Blanco (Cuba), César Bolaños (Pérou), Alfredo del Mónaco (Venezuela), Joaquín Orellana (Guatemala), Héctor Quintanar (Mexico), and Alberto Villalpando (Bolivie). These archives represent a concrete gesture to preserve, document and make accessible the music created in Latin America using electroacoustic media.