Latin American Electroacoustic Music Collection

Julio Martín Viera (Argentina)

Julio Martín Viera (born in Buenos Aires, 1943) composed: "Mutación", electronic music, between 1973 and 1974; "Skolyon", electronic music, in 1975; "Divertimento I" for piano, five percussionists and tape in 1986; "Divertimento II (El Reloj)", electronic music, in 1987; "Divertimento III" in 1993, all three pieces realized at LIPM in Buenos Aires; and "La nuit", realized at GRM in Paris, France. He is Director of the Musical Production Department at Recoleta's Cultural Center in Buenos Aires, from which the Musical Production and Research Lab - LIPM is part.

(text updated: March, 2004)

Resources available for this composer:
- List of compositions (3 compositions)