Musique électroacoustique latino-américaine

Elsa Justel (Argentine)

[Traduction non disponible]
Elsa Justel (born in Mar del Plata, 1944) lives in France since 1988. She studied music in Argentina at the Provincial Conservatory of Mar del Plata and National University of Rosario, and later in France at the University of Paris VIII, from where she obtained her Ph.D in Aesthetics, Science and Technology of Arts.

Among other works she composed: "Ischihualasto" for tape, between 1988 and 1989; "Sikxo" for saxophone and tape in 1989; "Tiempo de Antorchas" for oboe and tape, and "Batucada" for percussion and tape, both in 1990; "Verás llorar la Biblia …" for tape, between 1990 and 1991; "Fy Mor" for tape in 1991; "La ventana deshabitada" for harpsichord and tape between 1990 and 1992; "Latido Estival " for tape in 1992; "All+" for double bass and interactive system in 1993; "Sakhra" for tape, between 1993 and 1994; "Thun" and "Talla", both for tape, and "Feuillage de Silence" for flute, oboe and tape, all three works in 1995; "Chi-pa-boo" for tape in 1996; "Alba Sud" for tape between 1997 and 1998; "Mats" for tape in 1999, and "Debris", also an electroacoustic music work, in 2003.

(text updated: October, 2003)

Ressources disponibles pour ce compositeur :
- Liste des compositions (10 compositions)

Table des matières :