Musique électroacoustique latino-américaine

Pablo Furman (Argentine)

[Traduction non disponible]
Pablo Furman (born in Buenos Aires, 1955) emigrated to the United States in 1976. He currently teaches composition, music theory, electro-acoustic music, music of Latin America, and coordinates the music composition program at San Jose State University in California, United States. As composer, his research has focused on specific aspects of precompositional activity such as sound spectral analysis (and development of new instrumental color), pitch material development, and structural optimization.

Among other works he composed "Synergy" for amplified flutes and electronics in 1989; "Strata - An Imaginary Landscape" in 1990' "Sureña" for amplified violin and electronics in 1993; and "Music for alto saxophone and electronics" in 1995; "Concerto for Ensemble and Electronics" and "Matices Coincidentes" for quartet and electronics, both in 2000; among other works. He lives in the United States.

(text updated: October, 2003)

Ressources disponibles pour ce compositeur :
- Liste des compositions (6 compositions)

Table des matières :