Musique électroacoustique latino-américaine

Felipe Otondo Ruiz, Constelaciones 1, 2003

Durée de l'enregistrement : 2 min 45 s.
Instruments : Pour bande
Réalisé à : Université technique du Danemark - Danemark.

Autres ressources disponibles :
- À propos de Felipe Otondo Ruiz
- Compositions par Felipe Otondo Ruiz

À propos de cette composition :

[Traduction française non disponible]
This piece is a study of the timbre of different brass instruments and the blending of musical sounds. The musical structure is constructed based on 4 small timbre constellations of brass instruments: (1) trumpet, tenor and alto sax, (2) French horn, (3) bass and tenor trombone, and (4) piccolo trumpet and tuba. The original sounds of the instruments have been combined with the use of the digital convolution in order to preserve their dynamic articulation and transform their sound colour in different combinations. The timbre has been used in the piece as and agent of integration and structural continuum.

Piece created at: The Technical University of Denmark, Denmark.

Table des matières :