Musique électroacoustique latino-américaine

Wilson Sukorski, Technicki I, 1993

Durée de l'enregistrement : 1 min 41 s.
Instruments : Musique cyberpunk pour électroniques en direct, danse (un danseur est suspendu à 20 mètres au-dessus du public) et effets spéciaux.

Autres ressources disponibles :
- Biographie de Wilson Sukorski
- Compositions par Wilson Sukorski

À propos de cette composition :

[Traduction française non disponible]
Technicki was my first attempt to compose cyberpunk music. The music was based on the cyberpunk anthology "Mirrorshades" published by Bruce Sterling and William Gibson. There was no special appeal about any story in itself, but an essential inspiration were the names I found in them, names that sometimes were nothing more than brief passages of no importance. I used this names to organize the feelings and the structure of the 16 tableaus that form the entire work.
This music must be played very loud and with good quality sound gear.

The complete show including live electronics, two saxophones (alto and tenor) and a very agressive male performer sustained 20 meters above the public by a wire, was premiered at the "Campos do Jordão" Winter Festival in July 1993.

- - -

It is composed in 16 little parts.
Play it loud, Joe !

Table des matières :